| home | search | back |
helmdon.com®
 
home > history resources > historical documents > names being researched
 

 

Family History Information Exchange

 

 

 

These family historians have ancestors in the village. They would be happy to be contacted to swap information.


If  you have an interest in a particular name please contact the relevant person directly. If you are researching a name and you would like to have your contact details on this list then please send us an e-mail.

 

Contact

Name being researched

Contact details

Sharyn Bell

 

(new entry)

Many many years ago two of my descendants Susannah Makepeace and her husand Leander/or Lender Heydon lived in Helmdon. I would be interested if anyone has any information about them at all. bethbell47@gmail.com

Michael Humphrey

 

Humphreys living in Chapel (now Wappenham Road) in the nineteenth century.  Left area in 1875/6 to pursue life in South Yorkshire. mh1953@hotmail.co.uk
June James nee Gascoigne William Gascoigne blacksmith born around 1787, his son Thomss 1811 born in Helmdon, and Thomas's wife Ann Wrighton, born in Helmdon

Please contact through

editor@helmdonhistory.com

Pamela Holmes

 

John Henry Sansam & Hannah Branson, m. in Helmdon 1829, sons William and Alfred.  Interested in The Manor 1841 and Green Row 1851. pamela.holmes52@gmail.com

Roger Barnett

 

Wansey (Wanci, Wauncy,etc)

Astwell and Falcutt

1100-1400 or onwards

rogerbarnett@lineone.net

 

Sue Stockley

Stockley - John Stockley born in 1805, living in Helmdon over 100 years on The Green and in Church Street

 

Please contact through

editor@helmdonhistory.com

 

 

David Hawkes

Interested in families South and Summers or related to them by marriage, of and around Helmdon; surname of Elii Summers's wife Charotte; Frederick South (born 1848) and Ellen C. South (born 1876).

dghawkes@me.com
Gavin Burns I am trying to contact Tim Marshall or indeed anyone with information about Joseph Townsend, clockmaker in Helmdon around 1700.

sga.stamford@btinternet.com

07779528713 or 01780 754117

Mary Legge Shortland family gandmlegge@gmail.com
Rob Butler Pryce Jones (1788-1855), curate at Helmdon, and relevant circumstances and ancestry butlershore2@bigpond.com
Alan Howe Interested in anyone researching the history of Radstone alan1howe@gmail.com
Keith Stewart Gascoigne alankeith58@yahoo.co.uk
Pauline Finch Finch pauline.finch@btinternet.com
Sandy Pattendon Osborne, Humphrey, Pittam, Reeve, Sabin and Ayres/Aris

Please contact through

editor @ helmdonhistory.com

14 Nottage Crescent, Braintree, Essex, CM7 2TT

Judy Stone Pullen judy.stone1@outlook.com
Vivien Parkinson

Joseph Glen Fox, living in Bleak House, Cross Lane 1940s/1950s

Vsunnybrid@aol.com

Mike Morris

Burton

m.morris@sheffield.ac.uk

Lynda Fellowes

Ayres, Seckington and Winmill

lynda.fellowes@hotmail.co.uk

Ian Craddock

Craddock before 1881

i.jac@btopenworld.com

Stan Ford

Finch, Pittam, Turvey and Pettifer

stanfordt33@ntlworld.com
2 Park Road, Shoreham by Sea, West Sussex, BN43 6PF

Sue Donaldson Gibbons, Cockerill

rkiv100@yahoo.co.uk

 

Richard May

Bayliss

richardmay4@gmail.com

Heather Olsen

Strange and
Fairbrother. Time period in late 18th century and
early 19th century.

hlolsen@yahoo.com
4915 42nd Ave.,
Hyattsville, MD 20781, USA

Catherine Pritchard

Edmunds, Aris, Baylis and Pryce Jones.

c53pritchard@gmail.com

Stephen Ratledge

Ratledge

http://www.ratledge.co.uk/

David Bennett

Stevens, Bull, Harris, Shepard/Sheperd etc, Jenkins

15 Ingleton, Elloughton, BROUGH, East Yorkshire HU15 1SQ Telephone 01482 665506. Mob 07773 056753
djbennett@djbennett.karoo.co.uk

Gerald Seckington

Seckington

The Seckington Society
Ambleside, Burwell Hill, Brackley, Northants.

Maureen Branson
Branson
PO Box 6178 Bundaberg East, Queensland  4670  AUSTRALIA
jomobran@bigpond.com
Barbara Klingmann
Iley, Bazely, Beesley

 
home > history resources > historical documents > names being researched
| home | search | back | top
helmdon.com®